President Michael D. Higgins

President Michael D. Higgins was inaugurated as the ninth President of Ireland on 11 November 2011. President Higgins ha... [read more]

Críona Ní Dhálaigh

Críona Ní Dhálaigh is the Lord Mayor of Dublin and has been a Councillor since 2006. She is a member of the Housing S... [read more]

Rose Herrera, Vice Mayor of San Jose

Rose Herrera, Vice Mayor of San Jose began her second four-year term as a San José City Council member in January 2013.... [read more]

Páraic Duffy

Páraic Duffy is the 18th Director General of the Gaelic Athletic Association and has been in the post since February 20... [read more]

Joseph Anderson, Mayor of Liverpool

Joe Anderson OBE, Mayor of Liverpool was elected to Liverpool City Council in 1998 and Leader of the Council in 2010. In... [read more]

Enrique Alfaro, Mayor of Guadalajara

Enrique Alfaro Ramirez, Mayor of Guadalajara, was a local deputy of the LVIII Legislature of the Congress of Jalisco bet... [read more]

Bill Boerum, Chairman Sister Cities

Bill Boerum, a resident of Sonama, California, has been involved with the Sister Cities movement for over a decade. Bill... [read more]

Louise Phelan

Louise Phelan is Vice President of Global Operations Europe Middle East and Africa for PayPal. She leads 2,600 people in... [read more]

Donal Durkan

Donal Durkan, Interim Director of Development, Belfast City Council has been leading on the development of Invest NI’s... [read more]

Gina Quin

Gina Quin is the Chief Executive Officer of the Dublin Chamber of Commerce which speaks on behalf of business in the Gre... [read more]

Gerald Brady

Gerald Brady most recently served as Head of UK Relationship Banking from January 2014. Originally from the UK, Gerald m... [read more]

Sean O’Kane

Sean O’Kane is a native of San Jose and a current board member of History San Jose, San Jose–Dublin Sister C... [read more]

Dr John Kyle

Dr John Kyle is Deputy Leader of the Progressive Unionist Party and has worked as a General Practitioner in East Belfast... [read more]

Mary Kane

Mary Kane is the president and CEO of Sister Cities International. Mary leads the membership, youth and education, devel... [read more]

Dr. Larry Donnelly

Larry Donnelly is a Boston born and educated attorney who has lived and worked in Ireland since 2001. He is a Lecturer a... [read more]

Ann Doherty

Ann Doherty is the CEO of Cork City Council. Having begun her career as a general nurse, Ann moved to London working in ... [read more]

Alderman Guy Spence

Alderman Guy Spence, Deputy Lord Mayor of Belfast was Belfast’s youngest ever elected member at 19, representing h... [read more]

Liam Hannaway

Mr Liam Hannaway is Chief Executive of Newry, Mourne & Down District Council from 2014, previously Chief Executive ... [read more]

Lynn Ruane

Lynn Ruane is the President of the Students Union in Trinity College Dublin. She has previously studied addiction at the... [read more]

Ambassador Kevin F O’Malley

Ambassador Kevin F O’Malley was sworn in as US Ambassador to Ireland in September 2014. Through the Creative Minds ser... [read more]

Dr Claire Bohan

Dr. Claire Bohan is Director of Student Support & Development at Dublin City University, incorporating the Student ... [read more]

Terry Twomey

Terry Twomey is interim President of Limerick Institute of Technology (LIT) and was Vice-President of Academic Affairs &... [read more]

Dr. Aoife Lyons

Dr. Aoife Lyons received her PhD in clinical psychology from DePaul University, Chicago. After successfully running her ... [read more]

Jennifer Nguyen, Mayor of Boystown

Jennifer Nguyen is a senior from Boys Town, Nebraska. She was elected Mayor in 2015 and is an active member in Student C... [read more]

Prof. Orla Feely

Professor Orla Feely is Vice President for Research, Innovation and Impact and a Professor of Electronic Engineering at ... [read more]

Jenny Willis

Jenny Willis, the third oldest of The Willis Clan, is a singer and multi-instrumentalist, playing Irish button accordion... [read more]

John Kelly

John Kelly is best known for ground-breaking radio programmes such as The Eclectic Ballroom, Mystery Train, The John Kel... [read more]

Fiach Mac Conghail

Senator Fiach Mac Conghail has been Director of the Abbey Theatre since May 2005 and has produced over 100 productions f... [read more]

Kathleen Powell

Kathleen Powell is the President and Co-founder of Cinequest. Through Cinequest, Kathleen empowers the creation of innov... [read more]

Jim Sheridan

Jim Sheridan wrote and directed his first critically acclaimed feature My Left Foot in 1989 following a distin... [read more]

Róisín O

Róisín O, Irish singer, songwriter and musician, has just returned from a tour in Australia and performing at an Irish... [read more]

Peter Finnegan

Peter Finnegan is Director of International Relations with Dublin City Council. Peter has a background in innovation, ch... [read more]

Stephen T. Quigley Jr. (Tim)

Stephen T. Quigley, Jr. (Tim) is CEO, NPG Multimedia, LLC and has served in a variety of senior executive positions in p... [read more]